Welcome To My World

1000 Words

As they say, a picture is worth a thousand words. So, here is a picture of Mt Fuji from our new camera for which we (my son and I) had to get up at the ungodly hour of 6 in the morning on New Year Day to go to a place called Akihabara to stand in line for the shop to open at 9. To cut a long story short, when we reached the shop (after getting lost a few times) it was after 8 and we just managed to get one of the last tokens for the camera. With people having lined up from 5:30 in the morning, the camera was the only thing left. šŸ˜¦ This is the only picture I can upload for the moment. For some reason, all the other pictures upload in ‘full’ which takes up too much space. Till I figure out how this uploading thing works, this is it.

Mt Fuji

Comments on: "1000 Words" (1)

  1. Finally, I am here! Waaaaiiiiit, not in Japan, and for that matter, absolutely not in Mount Fuji; but here. That didn’t come out right. I mean I am here. Eaarrrrrrrrrghhh!! I mean, I am here reading these ramblings. Thats it! Whew!

    Hehehe, I could visualise/picture/imagine (whatever) the two of you heading towards that shop. I could also see the two of you fighting (not literally!) all along the way on who should carry the camera.

    Judging by the picture that is uploaded, I would guess that the father won the fight. Hehehe.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

