Welcome To My World

Undone

Provoked, they explode

Unbidden, unexpected, unwelcome

Thoughts from the furthest recesses of the mind

Suppressed, unprocessed and raw

Pushed away, hidden

Not meant to be spoken, ever

Or even thought

But provoked, are unleashed

 

What use the apologies

And efforts to undo the hurt

When in a thoughtless moment

What was never meant to be said

Has been said

The Beast, unleashed,

Takes its pound of flesh

And you become undone

Comments on: "Undone" (7)

  1. Wow, what a strong poem. What was that you said about not really being into poetry? This is explosive. Thumbs up 🙂

  2. ruolngulworld said:

    Thank you for the kind words, J, especially from someone like you.

  3. Helo, i was just dropping by. Nice post. I know im no poet, but i see some hidden pain :(. I hope my words are not too strong. I wish i could have a talent like yours

  4. ruolngulworld said:

    Thanks for visiting, vana. Hope you drop by again. As far as your perceptive comment on ‘hidden pain’ is concerned, let me just say that any writing, poetry or prose, inspired by or directly related to personal experience generally sound more authentic, honest and real.

  5. Loved the poetry, and the way the words come together. Kinda like rhymeless rhymes.. 🙂
    Not that I write poetry, but I do sometimes cook up some phrases inspired by events in my life, and this poem, I think, reminds me of one I wrote a few years back, It was actually an SMS.. hehe… It went something like this..

    “If I’d said the things I’d left unsaid,
    Could it undo what had already been done?”

  6. nice post! I like your style of writing.

  7. ruolngulworld said:

    Thanks NotGood and hruaia for the kind words. Love your blogs too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

